Keep in mind that closing an account is a permanent and irrevocable decision, and no restoration will be possible thereafter.
Also, no subscription on the account can be refunded in part or in full.
If you still want to close your account, you can do so in one of two ways:
Close my account via account management
You can close your account on your own by going through your account management.
1) Go to your account information.
2) Click on the exclamation point in the "Close my account" button (at the bottom of the page).
3) Carefully read the information given.
4) Enter the code you receive by text (if a phone number is associated with the account), or by email to the email address associated with your account.
5) Once the code is validated, you will be logged off the account, and you will no longer have access to it.
6) An email confirming the account closure will be sent to the address on your account.
I changed my mind and would like to recover my account
When your account was closed, you should've received a confirmation email at the address on the account.
This email contains a link you can use to recover your account within 20 days of the date your account was closed.
Beyond that, your account will be permanently deleted, and we won't be able to restore it.
I didn't get the verification code to close the account
If you don't receive the verification code, we ask that you create a Support ticket.
I want to unlink my Steam/Google/Apple/Facebook account from my Ankama account.
Do you want to use your Steam/Google/Apple/Facebook account to play but it is linked to an Ankama account that you have asked to close?
Don't panic! The link between a partner account and an Ankama account is automatically deactivated when an account is archived.
If you don't want to wait for your account to be archived, you can do the following:
1- Restore the account via the URL received by email when the account closure was requested
2- Unlink your Steam/Google/Apple/Facebook account
3- Resend your account closure request
Close my account by contacting Support
You can also close your account by submitting a ticket to the Support service.