How do character transfers work?
Character transfers let you transfer one character on an account to another account that you already have or to a new account.
This service is found in the Shop.
Transferring characters from one account to another is instantaneous.
What can be transferred?
Transferring a character from one account to another also transfers:
- all items in your inventory, including your merchant mode;
- items linked to the character;
- items linked to the account that are present in your inventory;
- all equipped items, including your mount;
- your kamas;
- your guild and your alliance; and
- your achievements.
The following stays with the original account:
- the Dragoturkeys in your stable;
- your house;
- your Haven Bag (its themes and additional rooms) and its contents;
- your items in Marketplaces;
- your bank;
- your ogrins; and
- any current subscription on the original account.
Are there any restrictions on character transfers?
Transfers are subject to a certain number of conditions and restrictions. Please read them carefully.
- For transfers to existing accounts: Both accounts must each be more than four months old and have the same last name.
- Only level-20 or higher characters and characters that have a level-20 or higher profession can be transferred.
- Characters can only be transferred between accounts that belong to the same community.
- You must be able to authenticate both accounts (using the Authenticator or Shield, if they are active).
How can I cancel a transfer ?
Since transfers are instantaneous, they cannot be canceled.
I have a different issue. What should I do?
If you have any questions or issues that are not covered above, please contact us using the "My payments, purchases and gifts" form.