Having existed for more than 15 years, Ankama has seen an incredible number of players come and go. Tens of millions of accounts have been created, and even more characters.
In an effort to free up a wide range account names, nicknames, and character names, Ankama has therefore decided to delete inactive accounts and associated personal data, in accordance with French law.
An account is considered inactive when no purchases have been made on it since it was created and it has not logged in to any of our websites or games for a minimum of 24 consecutive months.
In order to warn the players concerned, several emails are automatically sent to the email address provided on the account before the cut-off date.
An Ankama account that reconnects (in one of our games or on the websites) after receiving such an email will obviously not be deleted. However, once an account has been deleted, it can no longer be recovered. To play our games again, you'll need to create a new account.